Orgelfrühling Steiermark

Organ & Orchestra

Graz Philharmonic, Gunther Rost, Patrick Lange
Sunday, 02.05.21 - 20:04

ORF Concert Broadcast

On the occasion of our project Orgelfrühling Steiermark 2020.2021.transformations, ORF, Radio Styria, once again broadcasts the final concert from the 199th season of the Musikverein für Steiermark.

With Strauss, Poulenc and Saint-Saëns, the program included exclusively works for organ and orchestra, whereby the Stefaniensaal Organ was put in the spotlight here in a unique way.
The imposing opening piece by Richard Strauss even saw its Graz premiere on this evening.

Patrick Lange conducted the Graz Philharmonic Orchestra, the soloist was Gunther Rost.

Unfortunately, the program is no longer available.


Richard Strauss: Festive Prelude in C major, op. 61 for large orchestra and organ
Francis Poulenc: Concerto for organ, strings and timpani in G minor, FP 93
Louis Vierne: Scherzo from the organ symphony op. 59 No. 6
Camille Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 in C minor, "Organ Symphony"